Bug Fixes and Rewards

Today I fixed a bug in the lap system that was counting laps twice, one time the actual length of time it took to complete the lap and another that was only a few moments. Turns out the collider on the turbo cannon on the back of the car (the one audience members manipulate) was also triggering the lap end, causing the short lap. I fixed this by telling the collision detection on the lap end to ignore the turbo cannon.

I exaggerated and tweaked the affects of the obstacles to make them more noticeable (and made sure they worked.) I added a “reward” to players who managed to raise their suave level to high enough level. This is just a message on the grass outside the stadium. Right now it says “SUPER SUAVE!” but I’d like it to be funnier. Players need to reach a suaveness of about 90 to see the message.

supersuave